User Permissions

User permissions are settings that you set up for a specific job. This allows you to select which users can access interviews and information related to that job.

For example, users who don’t have permissions for a job won’t be able to:
  • See the job
  • Edit the job
  • View or create interviews for the job
  • View or create open interviews for the job
  • View or create share links for the job
  • View analytics reports for the job
There are a few settings for User Permissions:

Everyone
The setting for Everyone means that any user on the account will have access to information related to the job.

Manager Only
The term ‘Manager’ refers to the manager of the job. By default, the Manager is the user that initially created the job. Administrator users can change the manager of the job at any time. If the setting for Manager only is selected, only the manager of the job along with any Administrator users will have access to information related to the job.

Specific people
The setting for Specific people enables you to select specific users or user groups to have access to information related to the job.

Setting up user permissions

When you create a job, you'll be prompted to edit the permissions after saving it as an active job.

Once the job is already created, you can edit the user permissions by clicking the lock icon on the job.



Upon clicking the lock icon, a modal with the user permissions settings will appear.



Only users who have the user role of Administrator will be able to select a different Manager for the job.

To modify the user permissions settings, simply click the radio button next to the setting you prefer.

If you select the option for specific people, start typing the names of users and/or groups you'd like to give permissions to.



When you find the user or group you'd like to give permissions to, click their name and they'll be added.



When you're done, click Save permissions.


Feedback and Knowledge Base